Ahli Babba’s Kabob Shop


After quaffing a few beers you can’t beat a tasty Mediterranean style sandwich.  Thankfully downtown Burlington has this one on Main St.  Unfortunately I was there at the tail end of a busy holiday weekend and they were out of gyro meat so I settled for a curry chicken sandwich.  Hey, kid, catch me when I fall!

And I’m still waiting for my sandwich.  *sigh*  Of course later on I found another place that sold gyros, but I was already full.  I hope this is taking so long because that guy is washing his hands.  I don’t want a dirty sandwich.  Hey, have you guys been waiting long?

Leave a Reply

