Downtown Burlington


Normally I’m not a big fan of bears, but this guy seemed harmless despite an advertisment for a cable company.  I was just hoping he didn’t tilt his head back to flip me into his mouth, like that gingerbread man story.  Yeah, I know that was a fox, still the same concept though.

This one is supposed to be fishing.  I’m probably his biggest catch of the day.

This was my favorite one because he was covered in hops and had the Long Trail logo.  I must go to Long Trail soon!

I’m not sure what this statue is all about, though I do know the lizard’s head is missing.  Who would chop off a lizard’s head?  That’s just rude.  I did like reflecting on my thoughts while standing in this stone circle.

I’ll huff, and I’ll puff and I’ll blow your house down!!!!

This is why they call it Church Street.  You can’t see him, but there was a shirtless guy on the bench behind directly behind me.   Nasty.

Leave a Reply

