Lincoln Peak Vineyard


Ah, what more could a garden gnome with a hollow leg ask for?  Sitting next to a vineyard of grapes, waiting to sample some fine wine.  I’m not sure what variety these are, but I do know all of the grapes used in Lincoln Peak Vineyards are grown right here in these fields.  Gives me a warm fuzzy inside, even before I get to drink the wine.

Finally getting to sample some wine.  This was La Crescent.  Normally I prefer reds over whites, but this was still pretty good, though I preferred the Black Sparrow over La Crescent.   On the whole I’m still amazed people grow grapes in Vermont, this place is colder than a rat’s ass in winter.  Now take the damn picture so I can drink.

Leave a Reply

