SIRSY (at Saratoga Race Course)


While I was at Saratoga Race Course my friends Melanie and Rich of the band SIRSY were performing for the track-goers.  If you haven’t seen SIRSY before do yourself a favor and check them out if they play anywhere near you.  They are a fantastic pop/rock duo; Melanie on the drums, vocals and flute (yes, the flute) and Rich on the guitar.

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Not only are Melanie and Rich great musicians they have a great sense of humor.  I’ve seen Rich perform some great guitar solos using lawn jockeys as props; I’m hoping he’s not getting any ideas for me.  Wonder if he saw those guys holding signs over by the Paddock…

 

_________________________________________________________________________________

I’m looking forward to seeing my friends in SIRSY again some time very soon and hoping they have a t-shirt in my size.  I take a large.  Gnome large, but large none the less.

Leave a Reply

