Outtakes I


I can’t published every photo that is taken of me.  Sometimes they don’t “fit” into the story I’m trying to tell, sometimes they’re just non-sensical, but they all have merit (because I’m in them of course).  Since this is my 50th post I thought it would be fun to dust off some of the forgotten shots.

This was from Calvin Coolidge’s Birthplace, Plymouth Notch, VT in one of the barns.  It’s like a joke to me when I see “Watch Your Head” signs because they’re usually five feet (at least) above me.  This was a rare opportunity for me to be above one of those signs.  Petty, I know, but you take your shots when get them.

__________________________________________________________________________________

Still at Calvin Coolidge’s, in the same barn no less.  Anyone see the musical “Young Frankenstein” and remember the song “Roll in the Hay”?  That’s all I could think of when I saw these bales of hay.  Now if only I could find an Inga gnome to roll with…

_______________________________________________________________________________

When we were hiking Wright and Algonquin in the Adirondacks and someone said we were going to the Whale Tail, a hiking trail wasn’t exactly my first thought.  Needless to say I was sorely disappointed.

_________________________________________________________________________________

Even at Fort St. Catherine in Bermuda I was reminded, once again, that I am vertically challenged.  Though I have to say I found this notice to be a lot more polite than the signs I normally see in America.  My reaction with this is more like “aw, thank you for thinking of me,” instead of “yeah, I know I’m short!  Screw you.”  It’s amazing what one word can do.

________________________________________________________________________________

All aboard!  The Adirondack Museum has a transportation building with a train inside of it, and you can walk through the train.  I love trains.  This would have been better if I’d had been wearing my train hat, but things can’t always be perfect.  I’m not sure why this didn’t make it in to the original post, but I remember hoping to find a ghost in one of these train photos.

_______________________________________________________________________________

No, I’m not going to rant about my trip to Bermuda again, that ship has sailed (so to speak) I just like the memories of sitting in the Frog and Onion.

_________________________________________________________________________________

On the one hand I think the little card tracking your sample consumption at Magic Hat is a nice souvenier.  On the hand I hate being limited to four samples.  Four.  Seriously?  That’s a tough call when there are more than four to choose from.

Leave a Reply

